This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.8
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0
Reviews
    no
    7.5
    10 January 2018
    Greit overnattingsted
    Geert
    be
    8.3
    7 December 2017
    excellent restaurant
    Raytan
    sg
    7.5
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan Black
    au
    7.9
    12 November 2017
    Comfortable
    The location was a bit far from Vercelli centre to walk, but I knew this when I booked. Shower is a bit awkward to enter and close screen, but plenty of hot water.
    Very friendly Reception, very comfortable room, great breakfast with tasty fresh items. The breakfast/dining room has a lovely theatre-feel to it. Quirky and fun, with lots of presence. Despite busy road, my room was very quiet. Comfortable bed. Secure parking for my motorbike was a bonus. I would choose to stay again. Thankyou.
    Patrice
    fr
    10
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    gb
    7.9
    29 October 2017
    Good breakfast with fresh cooked eggs - far better than is usually on offer in Italy. Very friendly staff, good service.
    gb
    7.5
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb
    6.7
    18 October 2017
    The hotel is situated on a busy road and is a little noisy, also sound seemed to travel between rooms, so I could hear the tv in the next room quite clearly. This could be a really good hotel, but it needs a serious redecoration and clearing of all the personal junk that seems to clutter every spare corner of the public spaces. Everything in the hotel is a bit old and tired, but if you can live with this then
    An interesting Hotel with a 1* Michelin Restaurant. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open during my stay so I can not comment. The staff are friendly and always willing to help and provide advice.
    ayk
    tr
    9.6
    7 October 2017
    Nice butic hotel
    Friendly staff, special thanks to owner Cinzia. Rooms are clean and big.
    Jennifer
    au
    10
    30 September 2017
    5 star rating for this warm and welcoming hotel.
    Cinzia gave us a warm welcome and our room was bright and very pleasant, with a balcony. The hotel has a Michelin-star restaurant attached to it - Christian & Manuel. The restaurant specialises in risotto and the dinner was absolutely magnificent. Everything was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and abundant, with excellent coffee. 5 star rating.
    at
    8.8
    15 September 2017
    A little dated but clean and the owner is wonderful
    Phillip
    au
    7.9
    2 July 2017
    A bit old fashioned
    The friendliness and restaurant
    Pam
    gb
    9.6
    14 June 2017
    Relaxed hotel
    Only stayed one night, Monday and the Michelin star restaurant is closed on a Monday.
    Very relaxed, friendly and attentive. Special touch with the home made food at breakfast.
    Christopher
    gb
    10
    2 June 2017
    Nice hotel - amazing restaurant
    There is nothing to dislike in our view
    This is a very pleasant family run hotel with the bonus of an excellent Michelin star restaurant . Located on the edge of the town it has secure overnight parking . We received a warm and friendly reception and allocated a good sized air conditioned double room with ensuite shower room. Comfy bed and good sized towels . The hotel is dog friendly as is the restaurant. The restaurant menu is amazing and lots of choices and reasonably priced options for food and wine ( including complimemtary aperitif & amuse buiche, and there are of course The gourmet taster menus which though not cheap were very good value. The house specialities both mains and desserts are amazing ( and delicious ! ) In total the food and service were excellent. . As was breakfast Accommodation prices are very good value . If you are in the area the restaurant experience is not to be missed and the hotel is a welcoming and comfortable overnight stop
    Patrice
    fr
    10
    28 April 2017
    Staff , coffee and breakfast
    Tiago_Alves
    pt
    7.1
    18 April 2017
    I just stayed one night at this hotel, and I was hoping to have dinner at the restaurant. It was full, so it wasn't possible. If you want to dinner at the restaurant (Michelin star one) you should book it.
    The breakfast is good, fresh eggs and gorgeous bread. The room is good, although the AC wasn't working. The balcony is nice, and I woke up with sheep in the morning, what was amazing!!
    MaxiTraveller
    de
    7.9
    15 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de
    10
    6 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mirko
    it
    9.2
    23 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gb
    9.6
    8 July 2016
    Michelin star food with a simple and friendly family run hotel.
    Nothing really. I'm supposed to write 2/3 sentences on this but can't think of anything.We enjoyed our stay.
    This hotel is simple but the real reason for staying here is to pay homage at one of northern Italy's greatest restaurants run by Christian and Manuele (sons of the owner). They have a Michelin star and do the best risottos we have ever tasted. Not the cheapest but a life changing experience. Restaurant service is of a high standard without being fussy. And always friendly. We had been ten years before and loved it. We were not disappointed.
Close