Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.6
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.9
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Grant
    za

    Review score

    5.8
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    24 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gianfranco
    it

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018
    Excellent stay during my Francigena Way! Staff was very kind and helpful. Excellent breakfast!
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    10 January 2018

    Greit overnattingsted

    Geert
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    7 December 2017
    excellent restaurant
    Raytan
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    7 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan Black
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    12 November 2017

    Comfortable

    The location was a bit far from Vercelli centre to walk, but I knew this when I booked. Shower is a bit awkward to enter and close screen, but plenty of hot water.
    Very friendly Reception, very comfortable room, great breakfast with tasty fresh items. The breakfast/dining room has a lovely theatre-feel to it. Quirky and fun, with lots of presence. Despite busy road, my room was very quiet. Comfortable bed. Secure parking for my motorbike was a bonus. I would choose to stay again. Thankyou.
    Patrice
    fr

    Review score

    10
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    29 October 2017
    Good breakfast with fresh cooked eggs - far better than is usually on offer in Italy. Very friendly staff, good service.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    18 October 2017
    The hotel is situated on a busy road and is a little noisy, also sound seemed to travel between rooms, so I could hear the tv in the next room quite clearly. This could be a really good hotel, but it needs a serious redecoration and clearing of all the personal junk that seems to clutter every spare corner of the public spaces. Everything in the hotel is a bit old and tired, but if you can live with this then
    An interesting Hotel with a 1* Michelin Restaurant. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open during my stay so I can not comment. The staff are friendly and always willing to help and provide advice.
    ayk
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    7 October 2017

    Nice butic hotel

    Friendly staff, special thanks to owner Cinzia. Rooms are clean and big.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2017

    5 star rating for this warm and welcoming hotel.

    Cinzia gave us a warm welcome and our room was bright and very pleasant, with a balcony. The hotel has a Michelin-star restaurant attached to it - Christian & Manuel. The restaurant specialises in risotto and the dinner was absolutely magnificent. Everything was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and abundant, with excellent coffee. 5 star rating.
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2017

    A little dated but clean and the owner is wonderful

    Phillip
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    2 July 2017
    A bit old fashioned
    The friendliness and restaurant
    Pam
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 June 2017

    Relaxed hotel

    Only stayed one night, Monday and the Michelin star restaurant is closed on a Monday.
    Very relaxed, friendly and attentive. Special touch with the home made food at breakfast.
    Christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2017

    Nice hotel - amazing restaurant

    There is nothing to dislike in our view
    This is a very pleasant family run hotel with the bonus of an excellent Michelin star restaurant . Located on the edge of the town it has secure overnight parking . We received a warm and friendly reception and allocated a good sized air conditioned double room with ensuite shower room. Comfy bed and good sized towels . The hotel is dog friendly as is the restaurant. The restaurant menu is amazing and lots of choices and reasonably priced options for food and wine ( including complimemtary aperitif & amuse buiche, and there are of course The gourmet taster menus which though not cheap were very good value. The house specialities both mains and desserts are amazing ( and delicious ! ) In total the food and service were excellent. . As was breakfast Accommodation prices are very good value . If you are in the area the restaurant experience is not to be missed and the hotel is a welcoming and comfortable overnight stop
    ro

    Review score

    5.4
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2017

    Magnificent, unique, perfect stop on my pilgrimage

Loading reviews